Can’t Catch Up On Sleep…

Eclipse was awesome!  The theater was packed for the showing at 7, and when Pat and I were walking out the door when it was over, there was a velvet rope holding back a multitude of people waiting to get in for the 9.15 showing.  And that’s in Spearfish!  I wonder what the theaters in bigger towns had to contend with..

I haven’t been used to driving very far, Hulett being about 10ish minutes away, and the drive to Spearfish (an hour) and back was exhausting.  We didn’t get back home until 10, and I tossed and turned (which has become a nightly ritual) until I was able to finally fall asleep at around midnight.  Soon after, I was woken up by thunder, and I lay in bed and shook a little, because I still can’t get over my fear of thunderstorms.

For being used to going to sleep at 9 every night, this is a huge deal.  This morning, I woke up pretty early (8) and read for a little bit, say 20 minutes.  (I finished “The Valley of Horses”, and just started on “The Mammoth Hunters”.)  I read for a tiny bit, and then went back to sleep.  Dad came in to see why I was still in bed at 1.30.  The rest of the day was ruined.  I fed the animals, hung out with the kittens, talked to Kyle for a bit, read some more, watched t.v. and now I’m ready to go back to bed.

What a day.

Last night, on Eclipse, Bella was wearing a hat in the scene where she’s going up into the mountains to wait out the fight with Edward, and the minute I saw the hat, I wanted it.  I looked for patterns online, but haven’t come up with anything.  And it’s grey and white in the movie, but the photos online show that it’s a light green.  So who knows.  If I could find a pattern, I would probably make me a hat.  I love knitting hats.

2 thoughts on “Can’t Catch Up On Sleep…

  1. If you are a member of Raverly, I found 4 patterns of it there. Only one isn’t free, so that’s exciting! Knitting nerds are so generous. :)

Leave a Reply

