Curly Q

I had a wonderful morning this morning; playing with the kitties, eating some oatmeal, and taking pictures with my hair that I had curled, because I didn’t have anything more pressing than being girly.  (I uploaded most of the pictures I took to my flickr if you were curious).

While I was in Hulett, dropping Pat off at work, I picked up the mail and was delighted to find that the book I had ordered from amazon (One Fifth Avenue) had finally arrived!  I also stopped in at the library and picked up another book, although I have so many to read now.  The book I picked up was “Eat, Pray, Love” by Elizabeth Gilbert.  I’d been hearing about the movie coming out, and was always a little curious when I would read about celebs seen carrying it around and whatnot.  When I was on the lunch date with Astrid, we stopped in at Wal-Mart afterward, and I saw it in the book section and read the back.  It hooked me, but I didn’t want to buy the book.  Whenever I’m in a library or bookstore, I have to get something.  It doesn’t matter what’s at home, or what’s checked out, or that I have no money to speak of, and I shouldn’t be spending it on books when I have to pay for COLLEGE in a month or so: I HAVE TO GET SOMETHING.  Which is why when I thought of books, I thought of “Eat, Pray, Love”.  I haven’t started it, but I’m excited.  I want to sit outside and read it, with sunshine on the pages and prickly green grass under my toes.

The next on my list, after “Eat, Pray, Love”, “The Mammoth Hunters”, and “One Fifth Avenue” (or in between the last two…)?  “Committed“… Or maybe, all of her novels…

Leave a Reply

