Day Three

Two down, three to go!

I thought this would be easy, because Natalee is gone, and I wouldn’t have to get both of them to nap and to eat and to leave each other alone.  But this is becoming a whole lot harder than I thought it would be.  I mean, the eating is great; he eats whatever I spoon into his mouth.  But the napping thing.  April told me he takes a really long nap either in the afternoon or morning, depending how hard he plays.  A long nap is almost three hours, according to her.

Well, when I put him down for a nap, either morning or afternoon, a long nap isn’t more than 45 minutes.  Naps are essential to not only the baby, but to the person taking care of the baby, be it mother, father, or babysitter (me!).  I need time to rest!  My nights haven’t been giving me the time to rest, because I’m either cramped on a couch, woken up by a storm, or woken up by him in the middle of the night.

Maybe today will be the lucky day where he sleeps like he’s supposed to, eats how he’s supposed to, and doesn’t fall and hit his head more times than I can count.

Maybe today we will both come out unscathed.

Leave a Reply

