Day Four

We did it!

Except for Braden hitting his forehead on my toenail, he got out alive.  He also ate good, and he had an afternoon nap that was about 3 hours long.  He got a bath yesterday as well, because when I left him for 20 seconds to get some diaper rash cream, he grabbed hold of his (very full) diaper, and smeared poop on his legs.

When he fell asleep with his head resting on my belly, I forgot all the frustrations of the day, and was happy.  His sweet, white, downy hair was sticking up, and he smelled like new baby smell, and I would have cuddled him if it wouldn’t have woken him up.

My biological clock is dinging, not very loud, but dinging.

2 thoughts on “Day Four

Leave a Reply

