Last Day

Today is the last day of the week with Braden, and then tomorrow starts the three days with Sam.  I honestly can’t conjure up enough excitement to keep working.  I haven’t had a day off for at least a week.  I’m trying not to complain, because I’m making money, and my college fund is going to be growing by leaps and bounds, but I’m exhausted.

I go home tonight, and I’m going to go straight to sleep.  I know one night isn’t enough to catch up on sleep (and you can’t really ever catch up), but I’m pretty excited to sleep in my own bed.

I’m also excited to see the animals, though I can’t say I missed Salem’s puppy bark.  I want to figure out why Jasper’s face is suddenly weird.

When I went home on Wednesday, I was visiting with the kittens, and Jasper saunters up to get some attention.  I don’t think anything of it, and then I take a double take.  There’s about two inches between her eyes now!  If you’ve read my about page, and followed all the links, you would see her nose is totally normal, and not thick at all.  When I go home tonight, I might be able to drag myself outside to take a picture of it, to compare.  There’s something wrong with her.  She looks like an impostor.  Maybe she is…

Leave a Reply

