Catching Up

My work schedule has finally slowed down enough for me to take some time to write something.

I had a lot of fun hanging out with Braden for a week, and was a little bit sad to go back home.  I was excited, however, to sleep in my own bed.  After sleeping on the couch or chair, my bed felt like a cloud.

My yarn came the other day, and I’m really happy with it.  The colorway I chose is called “Williamsburg” in “Wool of the Andes”.  It’s 100% peruvian wool from knitpicks, and it’s really soft.  I haven’t really had the time to start the scarf, but I figure I have a few more months until I’ll need it to keep my neck warm.  I want to knit on the plane, but I’m not sure if that’s a possibility.

I’m more than halfway through “The Plains of Passage”, again, I haven’t had the time to read it very much.  Last night, while Kyle was out eating, I was laying in bed reading until about 11.  I also need to finish “Eat, Pray, Love” because it’s due back at the library in a few days.  I’m onto the second part; the last time I read it was on the drive back from North Dakota.

The kittens haven’t been featured in the blog for a long time, and today seems like a good time to mention them.  They’ve all grown quite a bit, but still aren’t weaned.  Cairo is the biggest, as I knew he would be.  Their pretty blue eyes aren’t blue anymore, but still pretty.

Yesterday, I went into Spearfish to pick Sam up from his grandma’s house and bring him home.  After we had lunch with her, we stopped at Dairy Queen and got some ice cream.  Mine melted and Sam didn’t like the grey ice cream in his blizzard.  I also stopped in at Aasylum Tattoo, and set up an appointment for my next tattoo.  I talked to the guy (AJ) who did my star, and he’s doing my next one as well.  I’m keeping the tattoo a secret, because I don’t want anyone else to get the idea into their head to get it before I do.  My appointment is August 2 at 3 p.m.  I’m super excited, but also a little nervous.  I am glad that I’m going to get it before I leave for college, because then I think I can wait to get another.  The saying about tattoos being addicting is true.

Leave a Reply

