The Unveiling of My New Tattoo

Wow!  The past couple of days have been really long.  Unending, it seems.

I worked the whole weekend at the ranch, and Monday too.  Beth needed someone to pick her up at the airport, so that was me.  I forgot how long the drive to Rapid is.  The next day, I went to Spearfish, to help Betsy with her new computer, and then stopped into Aasylum.  I couldn’t remember if AJ (my tattoo guy) left on Tuesday or Thursday, but I was hoping the entire time while working on the computer, and eating, that he left on Thursday.
When I popped my head in, he was there!  So I got my tattoo yesterday.  Erica joined me, and also got a tattoo.  I left before hers was done, so I’m anxious to see it.  She was about 45 minutes into hers when I started, and mine only took MAYBE 10 minutes.  Getting my star fixed hurt so much more than my other tattoo.  But I’m happy with both of them, and I’m glad I decided to get them done yesterday, so they’ll be healed before Florida.

Also, I got some yarn yesterday while I was in Spearfish, killing time before my tattoo appointment.  I found the cutest summer colors in Lily Sugar ‘n Cream worsted weight cotton.  I want to maybe make a baby hat for Kim’s new baby, because one of the colorways I picked out (“Sunny Sky”) is a summer-y baby color.  I also got around to photographing my Knit Picks yarn (Wool of the Andes, “Williamsburg”) for my scarf.  I have a lot of knitting to do.  I can’t wait.

(Left to Right Colorways: “Over the Rainbow”, “Key Lime Pie”, and “Sunny Sky”.)

I also started on “The Shelters of Stone”.  I finished “The Plains of Passage” a few days ago while I was at work.  “Eat, Pray, Love” is still sitting, waiting to be read with a bookmark stuck at Part Two.  I’m probably going to be reading it on the plane when I go to Naperville, or Florida.

Oh, and with the money I didn’t spend yesterday, my college fund got a little fatter.

They itch.

Leave a Reply

