Knitting

I spent most of yesterday watching “Sex and the City”, and then when it was finally time to go to bed, I couldn’t.  I wanted to knit something.  So I got on Ravelry, and looked through hats.  I was drawn to berets.  But the hat I started last night isn’t a beret.  I don’t want to say too much about it, because when I do talk about my knitting, I end up not knitting.  I will tell you a little bit.  I’m using the leftover yarn from the Boyfriend Hat, and this hat involves the butterfly stitch, which I’ve never done before.  It sounds easy though…  I’m still doing the ribbing, which is a repetitive, slightly annoying thing right now, because I’m starting to get used to knitting again, and ribbing is boring.

I printed off five patterns last night, I have three ready to print now, and two downloading, and I’m not done looking yet.  I will give up sometime, but I want to find a cute hat (either a beret or beanie) that’s a little slouchy but uses ONE little ball of Lily Sugar ‘n Cream because I want to make a fun stripe hat.  So far, I haven’t found anything.  I’ve come close, but most hats use 100-120 yds (that’s the smallest), and a ball of Sugar ‘n Cream is only 95 yds.  And being Cassandra, I only bought one ball of each color, so that’s all I have.

I’m working this weekend, and then on Wednesday I leave for Naperville. I don’t have anything planned (as of now) for Monday and Tuesday, so I’ll probably be knitting.  I also need to check United’s rules about what I can bring on the plane.  Hopefully, my knitting needles are allowed.

Leave a Reply

