The President in Chicago-Land

I thought a straight-through flight would be more convenient, but as we were minutes away from landing at O’Hare, the Captain came over the intercom and told us that we couldn’t land because on the North side of O’Hare, a storm was preventing our landing, and on the South side?  President Obama was landing.

So we flew around in circles, waiting to land, but we were running low on fuel.  We diverted to Rockford to fuel up, and waited about an hour before we were allowed to go to O’Hare.  We finally landed, at O’Hare, at 7, instead of 5.  The least he could have done was shake our hands.

When I got off the plane, I was excited to go get sushi at a place that has the best California rolls (Ra), but when we got there, the wait was too long, so we decided to get Jimmy John’s instead.  I love their chips.

After watching an episode of Big Brother, we all went to bed.

When the sun came streaming in the window, I picked up my phone to look at the time.  It was 6.  That’s 5 my time.  Somehow, I don’t think I’ll be getting much sleep while I’m here.

Leave a Reply

