Best Intentions

I had the best intentions for blogging during the trip, but because the internet connection was not free, and there was no wi-fi, I was unable to do so.

We had so much fun at Universal and Islands of Adventure!  The beach was a very new thing for me, but fortunately, the only thing I didn’t like was the salt water in my eyes.  It’s so much worse than chlorine.

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter was possibly the coolest thing I’ve ever seen.  It was like walking onto the set for the movies, or even into the books themselves.  There were holograms of most of the characters inside the castle, and the castle was cooler than I thought it would be.  It was dark, and cold, and I shivered a lot, which was strange to me, because we were in Florida after all.  The “Dueling Dragons” ride was the ride that ruined most of the day for me, though.  It was too many twists and twirls for me.  And at one point, the two cars came so close together that it scared me.  When the ride stopped, I coughed really hard, and knew that I was going to throw up.  The only thing stopping me from doing so was the fact that Kyle and I were sharing a car with two other people, and I was not going to throw up in front of people I didn’t know and become “the girl who threw up on Harry Potter”.

We visited Citywalk several times, and a few of those times were lucky enough to go to Cinnabon, which is probably the best thing in the world!  We also ate at Bubba Gump, Emeril’s (at the hotel), Mythos (at the park), Hard Rock (the largest!), and a little beach restaurant with one of the most confused waitresses (she forgot my food.).

The beach (Cocoa Beach) was really hot.  (I found a lot of seashells, and Kyle picked up a dead jellyfish, but wasn’t stung.)  The sand was so hot, we had to run across it so our feet wouldn’t be scorched.  Sadly, my feet weren’t the only things that got burnt.  My face, neck and shoulders also got pretty crispy.  My nose is actually peeling right now.  And don’t forget my part.  Besides the unfortunate burning, I also got a nice bronze all over my body, from when I sat in the shade at the pool.  I kinda like the color.

We got in last night at midnight, after a pretty rough flight.  It was the first time I encountered turbulence on a flight, and I was honestly so close to crying and almost breaking Kyle’s hand I was squeezing so hard.  We rode home in a limo, and Kyle and I both fell asleep.  The limo driver was crazy, and one time, we stopped so fast that everyone flew forward in their seats.

All-in-all, it was a fun, exhausting trip.

Leave a Reply

