Writer’s Block

I’ve been having a hard time coming up with something to write about, because although I’ve had a lot of fun here in Naperville, I don’t feel like describing what we’ve been doing.  Mostly, it’s hanging out at the house, playing board games, eating, and talking.

Like I said yesterday, the ticket is bought, and I’m not at all prepared for what comes after that.  As I lay in bed last night, trying to fall asleep, I realized that I did not ration off time to pack and say my goodbyes.  From the moment I get home from this trip, I leave for my sister’s, and come back the day before flying out.  I was naive to think that I could pack all that I need in one day.  I have no idea what I was thinking when I planned all that out.

I’m running out of things to say.

Leave a Reply

