My To-Do List

I haven’t been so good at blogging lately, and for that, I’m sorry.  I’m always finding something that I would rather do, and I don’t get around to blogging all that often.

Right now, Kyle is going to a doctor’s appointment to get shots, and today is my last day in Naperville.  I should be packing while he’s gone, but I can’t make myself do it right now.  There’s so many things I told myself, before coming to Naperville, I would do, such as getting a loan for the last $4000 of tuition, opening a bank account, and getting my phone switched over, but so far, none of these things have happened.  It’s frustrating, because I’m running out of time to do everything, and if I don’t get a loan, I’m not going to be able to go to college.  I need to figure out what I want to leave here, such as clothes, shoes, etc, so I can have more room for stuff I still need to bring, but I feel strange leaving things here, kind of like I shouldn’t be doing it.  But I guess I should get over that and get my stuff together.

There are other things I need to do at home, as well, and I hope I have the time to get everything done.  I need to take Salem to the shelter, pack everything that I’m not taking, and put it in storage, get my car stuff figured out, clean my room, see about possibly getting a loan from the Hulett bank, and closing my bank account and taking out the money to start an account in Naperville.  I also have to pay my cell phone bill, exchange all of my change for cash, and order checks for a new account (which sucks, because I still have several boxes of unused checks for my Hulett account).

I didn’t sleep so well last night, and this morning I’m sore.  Yesterday, I went to yoga with Kyle’s mom.  I was excited to go, because I figured, hey, it’s yoga, it can’t be that hard.  But when we got started, I was shocked at how hard it actually is.  It’s hard for me, as a beginning, to hold poses, but I didn’t really have trouble getting into them.  It was fun, and relaxing, and I’m glad I went.  Even though I’m sore today, I want to go again, because it was such a peaceful environment, with soft music and low lighting.  The instructor was fun, and she only corrected me three times.

Last night, Kyle and I watched “The Girl Next Door” on Netflix.  From the comments, we expected it to be pretty disturbing, but apparently, we aren’t shocked by the same things other people are.  It’s loosely based on the story of Sylvia Likens, and her murder.  It was a little bit chilling, and some parts shocked the hell out of me.  There’s another film (“An American Crime“) that is closer to the actual story, and now I really want to watch that.

I’m off to eat some breakfast, and get my things together.  Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

