My Loss in Photos…

When I looked through the photos after I took them, I was frustrated because I couldn’t show what I wanted to show.  The beauty of Wyoming in every blade of sun-bleached grass, every river rock, every pine cone.  I kept telling myself, “If you were a better photographer, you could photograph what you wanted to show.”

But then I realized that the beauty isn’t something you see just hiking one day.  The beauty I see is different from what you will see because I grew up here.  I’m looking at every blade of grass, every river rock, every pine cone through the lens of my childhood.

I understand that you won’t see what I see, because you don’t have a connection to this place, but take it for what it’s worth…

Another thing I’ll miss about Wyoming?  The water.  Nothing compares to Wyoming well water.

Leave a Reply

