Home, New Home

I’m here.

It’s hard to describe how I’m feeling about this whole thing.  On one hand, I’m excited to be able to see Kyle literally every time I want to.  But on the other hand, I’m so far from the familiarity of my home, of where I grew up.  Everything is moving so fast.  In a week, I’m moving into the dorm, and after that, classes start almost immediately.  I love the idea of college, I’m hoping I love the actual place as well.

Naperville is just as I left it.  It’s a little bit rainy, but mostly warm.  Already I’m in love with the weather.  Right now, I’m lounging on the couch, with Zeus laying next to me.  He usually doesn’t like to hang out with me, and last night, when we got home, Zeus was excited to see me; he was all wagging, whining, jumping and licking.  I was glad that someone was happy about me being there.  But I was a little bit upset because it wasn’t my puppy welcoming me home.

I slept most of the morning, and then went out to breakfast/lunch, where I got Italian french toast (which really is as good as it sounds).  It was smothered in granola, strawberries, blackberries, and strawberry flavored Italian cheese.  It was delicious.

I’ve received one of my college textbooks, which is just now bringing home the fact that I’m a college freshman.  I can’t wait to get all the other ones.

Wait…I’m a college freshman?

Leave a Reply

