Let’s Try This Blogging Thing Again…

So, I’m settled in my room, I’ve made friends and I get to see Kyle every day (if I want).  I’m just so bad at blogging on a regular basis.  Let’s see if I can do better.

To start; I love North Central.  I love the people here, the classrooms, and my dorm room.  I love having my own keys, and my own mailbox.  Yesterday, at “Welcome Week” festivities, we went to a class thing that explained about study abroad trips.  I’ve made up my mind and I want to go to Tunisia.  The plane tickets are about $3,000, but I’m not allowed to go until my Junior year.  I have awhile to save up my pennies…Another thing that I learned in the classes, are about the FREE fitness classes that happen during the week.  I’ve decided that I’m going to jAB (which is Jump roping and ab work) and Yoga.  I’m excited about both of them, because I’ve never had so many opportunities to work out (let alone FREE ones) that I actually want to go to.

About the job situation.  I called a lady yesterday from a Help Wanted sign, and she called me back this morning.  Several things were wrong with me, according to her; I didn’t have a car, I don’t have experience working with older children (hers were 10 and 13), and I have a class (Anthropology) that starts at 4, when she needs me at 3.  So, needless to say, that didn’t exactly pan out for me.  I’m not very upset about it though, because she was very hard to understand (Chinese, maybe?), and she kept saying “Hello? Are you there? HELLO?”

College.  I have a paper due on Tuesday, that I’ve barely paid any attention to.  I should be starting it, but I can’t make myself do it.  I have tea waiting in my room for me, and it’s cold down here in the computer lab…

Leave a Reply

