This is Going to Happen

I’m going to do this. I’m going to do this.   I’m going to do this. I’m going to do this.  I’m going to do this.

Maybe if I keep saying that over and over to myself, I’ll blog every day like I’ve been meaning to do.

This will be a short one, kind of like using training wheels so I can get used to this blogging thing.

I have a job interview at 5, I have a lab and a worksheet on science due tomorrow.  The interview is about 2 hours long, and I’ve already scoped the house out with the help of Kyle.  It looks nice.  It’s huge.

I had a different interview a few days ago.  I think it went well, but I haven’t gotten a phone call back yet.  I hope I do.  I need money.

I keep telling myself to take more pictures, and today I took two of my dorm room.  The bed is rumpled, because I had to get up to get to class at 8, and I let Kyle sleep in.  I took one of my desk, which is piled high with everything from a fan to a bottle of sand.  (It’s my goal sand.)

The amount of time I spend sitting at my computer, eating stuff out of my food drawer, is larger than the amount of time I: blog, take photos, attend class.

Salem got a home.  He’s happy, the family is happy, I’m happy.  (His name is now Faolan, which means wolf in Gaelic.)

I’m still reading.  (Right now it’s Kathleen Woodiwiss, but I wanted something fast and easy.)

Leave a Reply

