Unexpected.

This morning, when I woke up, I was feeling like crap, but I made myself get up and go shower.  When I got in the shower, I realized that I would not be able to get anything done in class, so I came back to the room, dried my dripping hair, and climbed back into bed, after texting Kyle and telling him that I wasn’t going to class.

Fast forward a few hours (after The Neverending Story on Netflix), Kyle was out of class, and he came to my room.  He decided that I was feeling better and told me to get dressed and eat lunch with him.  After a few minutes of cuddle time, I got up, and put some clothes on.  We went to the dining hall and had some lunch.

After that, we went to get the mail, because I was expecting my birth control.  I looked in my mailbox and saw the manila envelope in there.  I grabbed it, and noticed a yellow slip (that means I have a package that won’t fit in the box).  I pulled that out, and went up to the counter.

They gave me a huge box that weighed about 20 pounds.  When I slid it towards me, I almost dropped it on the floor when I realized that it was so heavy.  I figured it was from Astrid, because she said that she was sending something.  I looked down at the address, and it was not Astrid.

It was Stacia!

When I told Kyle who it was from, he looked at me funny, and joked, “It’s probably a law-book so you know what to expect when she sues you because you can’t pay the loan.”  (Haha.)  He carried the package back to the dorm, and I had to stop him from opening it.

When I opened it, I kept pulling bags of candy, dried fruit (which I LOVE), popcorn, pop tarts, clothes, and magazines out.  THERE WAS EVERYTHING.

And on the card?  There was a red maple tree.

You succeeded, Stacia.  You get a thousand million points for your efforts.  It not only cheered me up and made me feel important, it also made me feel better (with the period situation), and replenished my snack drawer. :)  You win!

4 thoughts on “Unexpected.

  1. I’m glad that the package arrived safely and quickly. And for your clarification, tell that smartass Kyle that I wouldn’t spend my hard-earned money buying/sending a law book. You can check one out from the library. LMAO.

    S.

    P.S. Do you have access to a microwave??

Leave a Reply

