Youtube (and Ebay) Obsessed

So for the past couple of days, the reason I haven’t been blogging is because I’ve been watching YouTube videos.  This channel in particular.  I’m not sure why, because I’ve never really been that interested in make-up, but the video tutorials on how to do certain looks really fascinate me.  Not only that, but the girl (Jenny Shoop) is so adorably awkward sometimes, and it makes me laugh.

Because of her “Pigments!” video, I signed up on Ebay, and I’ve been searching for deals.  I actually got the same set that she uses (and spills!) in the video.  Also, I bid on several sets of brushes before I learned that once you bid, if you win, you have to buy.  It’s not like each set was a hundred dollars, but they aren’t crap either.  So I may end up with a bunch of makeup brushes, if so, that may turn into a stash for giveaways…

Does anyone have other giveaway ideas?  I’ve always wanted to do one…

P.S.  If you have a YouTube account, you should subscribe to her channel.  When she gets to 500 subscribers, she’s giving away MORE stuff!  The first giveaway, she gave out so much makeup it was insane.

 

*Edited to add:  Kyle is taking me to Brookfield Zoo tomorrow, and even though there aren’t any hyenas there, I’m super excited!  I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures (polar bear pictures for my brother :) ), and I’ll show you how my day goes :)

6 thoughts on “Youtube (and Ebay) Obsessed

Leave a Reply

