Tuesday Questions

Okay, I stole this idea while I was looking around the internet, which I do a lot of to avoid doing homework.  I thought it was a cool idea, something to look forward to.  My Tuesdays are usually pretty packed, so this is a great day to post something.  It’s easy, it doesn’t take much time, and I want to have a constant on the blog.  I will explain tomorrow how my first day of work went, a fire alarm at 11 pm and a surprise I got from home which pissed me off to no end.  But, here’s the questions:
1.) Mood: I’m sort of in a very tired, but sort of wired mood.  I just had a floor meeting (complete with a chocolate fountain), and this is later than I normally stay up.
2.) What shampoo and conditioner are you currently using? Right now, I’m using Head and Shoulders Smooth and Silky.  During the winter months, I tend to get an itchy scalp, and dry hair.  I picked up the smooth and silky line because my perm is starting to run out, and my curls are turning into frizz.  But yesterday at Ulta, I picked up the Joico Body Luxe line (which I love!), because when I’m done with my H&S (not for awhile, because I just started it 2 weeks ago), my hair will be limp again because the perm will be gone.
3.) Current nail polish: For my job, I have to wear pastels, clear, or none.  Because my latest nail polishes (and only ones that I have here) aren’t pastel, I’m just wearing a basic clear.  I love the way it looks after both of those super darks I was wearing!
4.) Do you ski/snowboard/[insert other snow activity here] in the winter? It’s not winter yet, and I’m in a brand new place!  I’m not sure if I’ll be doing any fun, snow activities…
5.) What is your favorite perfume? My Mary Kay Warm Amber.  It’s such a warm, cozy smell for fall and winter.
6.) Outfit: My WHSSPA shirt (from Wyoming!), my socks that I got from home from my favorite librarian and my Huntington jeans from PacSun (which are super worn out!)
7.) Did you ever have braces? Nope.  Never.  I used to wish I had gotten them, but now I like my smile.
8.) If you could have any career, which would you choose? Well, I’m on track to become an anthropologist, and that’s my chosen profession :)
9.) Do you wear red lips in the fall/winter months? I don’t like to wear much color on my lips at all, even during the fall and winter.  I prefer just a good chapstick so my lips stay smooth and healthy in the cold weather.
10.) Weekly goals: Get a 93% (at least) on my Biology test, and a 91% (at least) on my Anthropology paper.

COPY AND PASTE TO ANSWER IN A COMMENT BELOW!
1.) Mood:
2.) What shampoo and conditioner are you currently using?
3.) Current nail polish:
4.) Do you ski/snowboard/[insert other snow activity here] in the winter?
5.) What is your favorite perfume?
6.) Outfit:
7.) Did you ever have braces?
8.) If you could have any career, which would you choose?
9.) Do you wear red lips in the fall/winter months?
10.) Weekly goals:

GIVEAWAY.

One thought on “Tuesday Questions

  1. 1.) Mood: Pleasant and calm, because I just got back from a lovely night run. Much better than earlier this evening; saying goodbye after the wonderful Thanksgiving weekend was tough…had me spinning my wheels for a while…
    2.) What shampoo and conditioner are you currently using? Treseme volumizing stuff…ha…they’re these two huge bottles that I’ve been trying to use up because they take up too much room.
    Aside from that, random tiny hotel shampoo/conditioner combos, because I want the empty bottles to fill with other products lol.
    3.) Current nail polish: Bare nails in the best shape they’ve been in months…still could use some extra attention, but at least the nail isn’t splitting down the middle anymore!
    4.) Do you ski/snowboard/[insert other snow activity here] in the winter? The last time I went downhill skiing was 2nd grade (and I want to again!!) I’ve never gone snowboarding (but I want to try!!) I also really would like to find a pair of snowshoes and try that in Michigan over Christmas break…and do some cross country skiing with family :) OH, oh, oh, and ICE SKATE!!!!
    And of course, I sled and make snowmen and snow angels and snow forts and even engage in the occasional snowball fight (despite it being, technically, illegal in Laramie. I could get a citation!! Shhhhhh…;) )
    5.) What is your favorite perfume? Hmmm….I do not have one. I’d like to get one. That whole “signature scent” thing is rather appealing to me.
    I would prefer something natural though, all the chemicals in traditional perfumes weird me out something fierce. I actually DO love Victoria Secret’s stuff and Bath and Body Work’s Sweet Pea, but all the chemicals….dubious. So so questionable.

    One day in class, though, it was great….I sat next to this girl who must have seriously BATHED in perfume over the lunch hour. A certain guy from a certain foreign country who I kind of talk to every MondayWednesdayFriday at that time sat by me and I thought, Hey! I get to freeload off of Smelly One’s wafting cloud of flowery-laden atmosphere today! I like to think I gave off a positive impression from her secondhand scent.
    6.) Outfit: Light blue Nike shorts. Loose blue Under Armor longsleeve. Light blue Sporthill jacket that keeps me warm below zero and that I’ve had for about 5 years.
    Yay running clothes.
    7.) Did you ever have braces? Yes I did, indeed. Straightened the front tooth and expanded the jaw a bit (the Herbst Appliance did more for that, actually.) I have an exceedingly attractive 3rd grade picture, with those two cute knobs poking through the skin covering my lower teeth. (Ha. Yeah. Right. Yay awkward phrases!! In other words, Yay My Life!!)
    8.) If you could have any career, which would you choose? To be an English teacher/professor, writer, editor, journalist, and librarian :D
    9.) Do you wear red lips in the fall/winter months? I think I look a bit like a hussy with too much color on my lips.
    Or eyes.
    Too much makeup in general on me is just baaaaaaad. And it does not take much to be too much.
    10.) Weekly goals: Finish The Decameron (EXCELLENT BOOK!!!!!!) by Tuesday, draft paper by Wednesday night. Spend at least one evening after classes in the library until closing. Have coffee with a certain someone :) Write at least once in my blog (not aiming too very high there)

    Oh, and….chill out. THERE’S a good goal. Maintain sanity with the coming finals.

    Two more…see about touring a studio flat for next summer, and turn in my application for Shakespeare in England and Italy!! :)

Leave a Reply

