Hats

For the past five days, I’ve been house-sitting for a woman here in Naperville, along with the house, I’ve kept an eye on her two dogs, a 5 year old Weimaraner and a 6 month old mutt.  Both are highly rambunctious, but both are indoor dogs, so they sleep.  A lot.  I can’t just watch t.v. all day, so I packed knitting.  I packed Kyle’s Christmas hat, a hat that I started a long time ago, and then a little baby hat for my friend who’s having a baby in a month.

I finished Kyle’s hat:

And about 10 minutes ago, I finished the Thanksgiving hat:

I blogged about being in love with this pattern, and I am still in love with it.  Although the decreases are written weird and threw me off a few times, the pattern of this hat is amazing.  It looks like a waffle knit, and its so squishy and warm.

It took me a long time to finish it, but I’m glad I finally did.  I can’t wait to wear it when I have my long treks to class when it’s freezing outside, like walking back to my dorm at 8:30 pm.  That’ll be a fun one.

Speaking of dorms and classes, tomorrow is the first day of winter term!  I moved all my stuff in a few hours ago, but I have to sleep at the house tonight because no one will be here until tomorrow night.  So I just have to get up super early to get ready for classes, not that I don’t already do that anyways.  The older dog has been waking me up every morning at either 5 or 7.  Or both.

Now, the baby hat is still in it’s beginning stages, but I hope to have it done before the baby is born…Or worse, before he outgrows it.

The muscles in my arms and legs are exhausted and screaming and I know I should go to bed before midnight (like I have been the last couple of nights, last night I watched “Jerseylicious” until 12:30), but this house makes a bunch of weird noises and I let my mind run away with me and freak myself out so much that I couldn’t sleep if I wore earplugs.

I’m off to watch YouTube videos and hopefully find some other trashy t.v. shows to watch.

Leave a Reply

