Tuesday Questions IX

Yesterday was my first day with my hat business up, and I consider it a success!  I only have one order so far, but I’m expecting several others.  I wanted to make a quick announcement, though, before I start my Tuesday Questions.  The price that I’m selling my hats at is an introductory price.  I did this for a reason, to see if there was actual interest in the hats.  Right now, what with buying all the materials (and having them shipped to me), I’m making almost no profit.  So, in the next month (at least), I may raise the prices.  So that means, to all the people who order at this price, you’re all getting a discount :)

  1. Mood: I’m tired, but happy to be back at the college, even though the cleaning lady likes to vacuum outside my door at 9 am.
  2. Do you have any New Year’s Resolutions? I want to blog every day (except for Sundays, I think) for the Post A Day 2011 Challenge, take a multivitamin everyday (not working so far), do really well on grades this term, possibly get the RA position I’m applying for, and sell at least 10 hats this year.
  3. Where were you when the clock struck 2011? I was watching “Jerseylicious” at the house I house/pet-sat.  Then I went to my room and called Kyle because I was freaked out because I kept hearing weird noises.
  4. Current nail polish: Absolutely nothing.  After the manicure, my nails were in such sad shape.  When the polish started peeling off, so did my nails.  So I’m letting them breathe, and moisturizing them back to health.
  5. What is something you are looking forward to in 2011? Graduating college!  I never thought I would be able to get through college (not even one year), but it’s looking pretty good.  I can’t wait to be a sophomore (and possibly an RA).
  6. Current outfit: White tank top and old sweatpants…I just rolled out of bed.
  7. Do you have any phobias? Weird noises in the night (I have such a creative mind that it runs away with me, and I imagine all sorts of horrible things happening to me), spiders (or bugs of any kind), and being alone.
  8. What is your favorite fruit? I love citrus fruits; oranges and clementines, but I also love a nice, crisp apple (like a Gala), and I love the texture (and juicy-ness) of pears.
  9. If you could be famous for anything, what would it be? Finding the missing link to explain where humans came from.
  10. Weekly goals: Get yarn ordered for my first hat order, enjoy the first week of classes, and earn some money.
6 thoughts on “Tuesday Questions IX

  1. The waffle hat is so adorable. You should definitely increase the price, though. I couldn’t tell you how many sweaters (at least eight) that I knitted during college/grad school for friends/professors who paid for the yarn.

    And good for you for wanting to discover the missing link. You must take after me (a so-called “professional” paleontologist)! But I DO have the diploma to prove it!!! Can you take a semester/year abroad in Africa near the Rift Valley?

    Oh, I found my storage tub of knitting needles/yarn in the basement the other day when we were putting back all of the Christmas decorations. I may have some old yarn kicking around (Icelandic wool and maybe some other). If I find some do you want it?

    • Stacia, I could definitely use some more yarn! I’m always into finding new patterns to try. As for study abroad, I looked for an Africa one, but none of the African schools have anthropology. So I’m going to Bristol, England junior year.

  2. Okay, I’ll see what yarn I have. And I’ll make copies of some hat patterns using Icelandic wool too.

    Bristol, U.K. Hmmmm. Jon and I might have to come visit. Maybe there are some good fossils around there… Speaking of which, it’s probably a good idea for you to take some geology classes. If you need tutors, you know where to find us.

    • Stacia- Thanks so much :))
      Yea, Bristol because it has the best (and most) programs for Anthropology, and because the living arrangements are awesome (I get my own apartment, and all I pay is tuition/room and board for North Central!).

Leave a Reply

