My Goals and My Adventures With Water Marbling

I feel like I’ve been majorly missing from this blog, but I’ve posted every day this month so far.  I still have quite a bit to tell, and show, you.

First of all, I’ve been nursing this “goal” lately, to go to bed earlier.  Lately, I’ve been going to bed later and later and I’m starting to feel (and look!) extremely worn out.  So I set a goal for myself to start going to bed at 9:30 p.m. every night.

The first night, I missed the goal because I was up working on a paper due the next day.

I missed it last night because I was working on Latin homework which took a lot longer than I expected.

So far, this goal is not successful, but I am in bed earlier than usual (about 10:30).

My next goal will be to workout more so I can fall asleep easier.

Now I can show you my water marbled nails.  (Youtube water marble nails to see how I did it.)

(I did this with the brand new nail polishes I got at Ulta yesterday, all NYC: Little Italy, Bryant Park, and Fifth Avenue, as well as another I already had, Mulberry Street.  I’ll do some nail of the days with the new colors.  The thumb and pinkie nails are the best.)

As for my RA interview…I don’t want to talk about it yet.  I can’t tell if it went really bad or really good, so I’m waiting it out.

I also finally finished “The Mammoth Hunters”, started “The Plains of Passage” and I’m eagerly awaiting “The Land of Painted Caves”.

Leave a Reply

