Playing Catch-Up

I’ve felt so absent on this blog, and I feel like I say that every time, and I apologize.  I’ve been pretty busy lately, what with mono tests, Valentine’s day, work, school, and Ulta.

First off: mono tests.  I haven’t been feeling well lately, and I went to the Wellness center to find out what was going on with me.  They wanted to test me for mono and for strep, but I refused the strep test, telling them that the last thing I needed when I was so nauseous was a stick down my throat.  The nurse told me to come back if my throat hurt AT ALL and she would test me for strep.  I promised I would.  After asking numerous questions about sleep (turns out 8 hours isn’t enough; she recommended 9-10 per night), she told me that my fatigue, disinterest, and headaches might be caused by mono.  A mono test involves blood.  She told me that I could just watch my symptoms and come back later, or take the test.  I told her that I would take it.

She brought this in:

And I was brave as hell. (The needle is inside the little blue and white thing.)

Second off: Valentine’s Day.  Which was also Kyle and I’s third anniversary.  He got me flowers,

A bag from etsy that I’ve been looking at for quite awhile,

and took me out to Ra, a sushi place.  We went to see “The Eagle” after dinner.  It was a good night.  (He also got me seeds.)

Third: work.  I can’t really use this as an excuse, so let’s pass this one.

Fourth: school.  I have so much stuff due that I’m overwhelmed up to my eyeballs.

Fifth: Ulta.  It’s not even funny how much stuff I’ve acquired from Ulta.  Hair stuff, lipstick, lip gloss, lip balm, nail polish, etc.  At least it was all cheap.

And now to update you on the reading front.  I finished “The Plains of Passage” last night (a lot faster than I thought I would), and need to stop in at the library to get “The Shelters of Stone” (the last one before I get the newest!).  I started another book this morning, and so far, I’m liking it a lot.  It’s called “The Great Book of Amber” and it’s 10 stories in one book.  It’s huge.

Leave a Reply

