Nail of the Day

I was expecting L.A. Colors “Tahiti Sunrise” to be an everyday kind of boring orange, but a pretty orange nonetheless.  I didn’t have one, so I got this one.  It looks orange in the bottle, right? (Those are notes for the paper I should be working on underneath.)

When I painted my nails with it, it was much redder than I thought it would be!  It’s more of an orangey-reddish-pink than anything.  And it has a small amount of shimmer to it.  It’s not as pretty as “Atomic” (to me anyways; I loved the creme finish of it), but it’s a good summer-y color.

It may take up residence on my toes this summer, if “Silver Metallic” doesn’t put up too much of a fight.

Back to the paper that I need to work on!

3 thoughts on “Nail of the Day

Leave a Reply

