Palm Tree

Another of the new nail polishes I got, Palm Tree is a creamy green; perfect for spring (even though it SNOWED today).

I took two coats to get opaque, and I was a little disappointed by how streaky it was overall.  The brush left little, what I call, “bald spots”, and they look tacky.  But other than that, I think I love this polish.  I seriously can’t rave enough about it.  It’s so incredibly cheap, comes in all sorts of colors (even metallic!), and it’s got an awesome finish.  Most nail polishes need a top coat to prevent bumps and lines, but this lasted through multiple hand washings (with gritty soap nonetheless) and dipping my hands in sani-buckets (at work).  With most other polishes, my fingernails actually chip off with the color if I paint them too often (say, 3 times a week), but I’ve been using this polish for the past month (maybe), and I haven’t had problems with chipping or peeling.  It’s cruelty-free (not to mention toluene and formaldehyde free, too!)

It’s an amazing value.  I recommend trying this…and if you don’t like it, send it my way!

(Both pictures are after a day of school, and a full day of work.  No top coat.  Be impressed.  I also got in trouble for wearing this on my nails…too dark apparently.)  Next polish to try out (and show you), “Nuclear Energy”…a perfect purple!

Leave a Reply

