Tuesday Questions

1.) Mood:
Today was the last day of work for a week or so, and I got an hour and a half, which isn’t good for my saving.  But I have the money (thanks to Annette!) to order some yarn, and I’m going through the website, finding the best deals, picking pretty, spring-y colors, and having fun staying in my budget.

2.) Do you have a subscription to any magazines?
I have a subscription to “Fresh Home”, and I don’t have any idea how.  It just started coming one day, and I’m glad!

3.) Name one thing you are looking forward to in the near future.
Spring Break and the Master Cleanse.

4.) Current nail polish:
Just clear, I was busted at work sporting too dark nails (in a not so dark green…The horror!), and traded in my spring colors for clear.  But with spring break ahead of me, I can wear whatever I want!

5.) Do you know how to identify any constellations?
Not really.

6.) Do you like the idea of electronic reading (Kindle, iPad, etc.) or prefer an old-fashioned book?
I sometimes get the itch to get one (like all tech-savvy people), but I prefer picking up a book and reading.  The Kindle or iPad can’t compare to the feeling of holding a book, with real pages in your hand.  I especially love when I can rub my fingers over the pages and feel the tiny nubs of the text.  (And I object to the term “old-fashioned” book.  Since when did books become “old-fashioned“?)

7.) Current outfit:
Work clothes; black pants, black tights, yellow tank top from PacSun (my shirts are too short), and a black long sleeve shirt from Forever 21.

8.) Do you like karaoke?
I’m too shy to do it, but I like the thought of it.

9.) What was your favorite cereal as a kid?
I was strange and sugary cereal wasn’t my favorite.  I liked raisin bran (still do!) and grape nuts.

10.) Weekly goals:
Get through my two finals tonight (that I haven’t studied for yet), get up on time for my 8:15 final tomorrow, and enjoy my master cleanse!  (Also, finish the books that I’ve checked out from the library; “Angelology” has been on my list for such a long time, and I finally started it last night.  I also finished “The Shelters of Stone”, and now I’m just waiting for “The Land of Painted Caves” to come out…in 13 DAYS!)

Leave a Reply

