Master CLEANSE Confusion

I’ve gotten so many texts, e-mails, Facebook messages, and comments from people who are confused as to why I am doing this cleanse, and ones who scold me and tell me that I’m too thin to do it.  I wanted to first clear the air before I really jump in (in the morning!).

  1. This is a CLEANSE, not a diet.  I’m not trying to lose weight; it’s just an effect of the process.  I will lose weight; I know that, and I’m not worried.  Because I will gain it all back (not the unhealthy gross stuff, either).
  2. The cleanse cleans your system of toxins and the gross colon stuff you’ve collected over the years with bad eating habits.
  3. I’ve researched this cleanse TO DEATH.  I know what I’m getting myself into.
  4. Contrary to what you all seem to believe, I DO have a reason for this cleanse.  I lived in a household all my life where both parents smoked.  I was hardly out of that until I moved to college, where pollution makes the stars invisible.  I would love to get all the bad stuff out of my system.
  5. You may think that I’m this frail, thin, unhealthy girl, but I’m really freaking healthy.  Doctors confirm this to me all the timeI have a small body frame; not an eating disorder.
  6. And lastly, I’m trying to cut salt (for the most part) out of my diet.  I can’t taste food without salt, and that’s not natural.  I believe that this cleanse will help me with that.

Now, thank you to all who have supported me throughout the first mention of this cleanse, and I hope to hear from all who plan to participate in it with me!  I’ve started my tea tonight (which I will write about tomorrow), and I can’t wait for the real deal tomorrow!

(Notice how cleanse is underlined?  I’m trying to prove a point here.  This is not a diet.  I’m not doing it to lose weight.  I’m doing it to cleanse my system of unhealthy toxins.)

One thought on “Master CLEANSE Confusion

  1. love it! i did a cleanse two summers ago and loved it! it was hard but i felt so much better aftwards! it will be great for your system!

Leave a Reply

