Appalachian Trail/Tuesday Questions

I went to a speaker today for my People and Nature class, and he talked about hiking the Appalachian trail (all 2100 miles of it) in 2008.  That makes me want to hike it.

Onto the questions!

1.) Mood: Blah.  I’m not having a bad day, but it’s not fantastic either.

2.) What was your first car?  Are you still driving it?  If not, what happened to make you not drive it?  My first car was a hand-me-down from my dad; a bright teal Oldsmobile Achieva.  I loved that car to death even though it was pretty beat up.  I’m not still driving it because it was the unfortunate casualty in my car wreck.

3.) What’s your favorite book this year?  I’m having a hard time getting into “The Land of Painted Caves” (which is awful!  But I just can’t finish it knowing that there is nothing else coming after this one), but I’ve really enjoyed re-reading all of Jean M Auel’s other books.

4.) Current nail polish:  I have absolutely NOTHING on my nails…It feels nice and freeing!

5.) What T.V. show are you addicted to?  (Or have been addicted to?)  I’m in love with The Tudors because I love the story of Henry the 8th and his wives.

6.) How do you get your exercise?  I don’t.  I need to start working out, but I always miss the fitness classes, or I skip them because I don’t want to go alone.  But the walk from my People and Nature class back to my dorm is exhausting; up the hill.

7.) Current outfit: Coral and white striped maxi dress from Kohl’s.  I loooooove it.

8.) What perfume are you wearing the most this season (so far)?  I’m loving Bath and Body Work’s Secret Wonderland still.  It’s a winter smell, but I love how it smells.  And it has amber in it which is pretty much my signature scent.

9.) What pajamas are you currently sporting to bed?  I’ve been wearing an old shirt of Kyle’s with either my NCC capris (that are homemade) or linen plaid pants.

10.) Weekly goals:  Do well on the math test on Thursday, and get through the rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

