Hello, Weekend!

The newest edition of the weekly love list.  I’m trying to do a new thing, where I do one product I’m loving, and the other two items on the list could be anything (food, flowers, feelings, music, etc).

1. Jell-O.  Red Jell-O, yellow Jell-O, green Jell-O, any flavor, anytime.  I’m literally obsessed with it.  At first, when I saw the Jell-O in the dining hall, I was like, “There is NO way I’m going to eat that.  It looks bad.”  But, I had to try it, because I saw other people doing it, and figured it couldn’t be half-bad.  I tried a chunk…And I was in love.  I fill bowls with it while I eat, and when I leave, instead of filling a cup with ice cream like most people do, I fill mine with Jell-O.  I feel a little strange walking around with it, but having it all jiggly on your spoon and having it melt in the mouth makes up for the weird (and now I’m being extra weird).  As I type this, I’m actually eating some cherry Jell-O…

2. Hot Chocolate.  You know how most people have a morning cup of coffee?  Well, I’ve never been a coffee person, and making a cup of tea takes too long when I wake up at 9:48 and have to be to class at 10.  I have a huge box of hot chocolate in my food drawer leftover from the cold months (when I preferred drinking hot tea), and it’s become my breakfast most mornings.  I fill a cup up with the hottest water I can get from the tap (rarely too hot to drink), and mix in a packet.  I drink it down instantly (like I said, the water is hardly hot enough to call it hot chocolate), and I’m set for breakfast.  Drinking it from my favorite cup makes it even better.

3. Rusk Sensories Bedew Repair Drops.  I picked these up from Ulta before my trip home, because they were on sale (for $3.99, originally around $15) and they smelled really good.  I’ve never been a fan of oils (like the whole Argan oil craze) in my hair, thinking they would just weigh me down and make my hair greasy.  Well, my hair has been dry with all the heat (and with the random rainy days tossed in, it doesn’t know what to think), so I tried these after my shower.  I put a few drops in, combed them through and waited for my hair to dry.  I was shocked with the results.  My hair didn’t even look like mine.  It was tamed (read: not frizzy), and my normally fried curls with soft waves.  It was incredible.  What I do is put 4 drops in the palm of my hand (after I shower and towel dry my hair), rub my hands together and rub the oil through the ponytail section of my hair.  It keeps the frizz away, and makes my hair incredibly shiny and soft.

As always, let me know what you were loving this past week!  Have a great weekend, and see you again on Monday!  Oh, and if you see me zipping around (sometimes stalling in traffic) in a bright blue convertible Mini Cooper, wave hi to me! :)

Leave a Reply

