Another Weekend

I know my posts have been sporadic this week at best, but I have a totally legit reason.  I’ve been getting into the swing of playing nanny with the kids; taking them to and from practice, riding bikes, playing games, etc, and I haven’t had a whole lot of time to sit down and blog.  My busiest days are Tuesday and Thursday, so if you don’t get posts on Thursdays, don’t be too upset with me.  Tuesday Questions, however, will almost always be up on Tuesdays (except the few that make it up on Wednesday) because I try to do them Monday night to be posted early Tuesday morning.  Anyways, I’m looking forward to the weekend, relaxing and maybe hanging out with friends (I hope!).  Time for the love list:

1. Bright Lipstick.  In the tutorial I did for you guys not too long ago, I suggested wearing a bright lip with the eye look because it was a huge thing for summer.  I got positive comments on that, and now I’m in love with a bright lip!  I only have one lipstick that’s bright (“Fuchsia” by Revlon) but I love wearing it.  I never really do anything different with my eye make-up (which is almost always neutral) so the bright lip looks awesome.

(It’s a cell phone picture because my camera won’t capture the true color of this lipstick.)

2. Trampolines.  I never had a trampoline when I was a kid, and I relished the times when we went somewhere there was one.  I was always a little bit scared because I’m scared of heights, but it’s so fun to just jump.  Good thing the kids are gymnasts, because there’s a big trampoline in the backyard.  And they all like when I jump with them.

3.  Hummus.  I can’t say enough good things about hummus.  Not only is it healthy, but it’s easy to snack on and tastes awesome.  I tried lemon hummus in Vermont (which was very good on lime tortilla chips) and here, it’s plain hummus on pita chips.  Yum.

I hope everyone has a lovely weekend, and I’ll see you again on Monday!

Leave a Reply

