Weekend Send-Off

It’s been a long couple of days here…Thursdays are always pretty busy, and we’re also coming up to a holiday weekend, so it’s a bit crazy.  The love list (which is a bit product heavy):

1. “Room” by Emma Donoghue.  After reading reviews on this all over the internet, I knew it was going to be good, but I didn’t expect for it to be so amazing.  (I’m bad at reviews, sorry!)  There were parts that made me so incredibly sad and confused, and then there were parts that made me feel so happy and awestruck.  The author captures Jack’s feelings so perfectly that I felt them as well; the pain, the confusion, and the pure, innocent love for his Ma.  I read it in about one day, and recommend it to everyone looking for a quick, but deep summer read.

2. Crest 3D White Vivid.  I bought this last weekend at Walgreens because the kids ran out of toothpaste and kept asking to use mine, so I got a tube that everyone could use (because my old stuff was almost gone).  Since I got it, I’ve brushed my teeth every single night with at least one of the kids.  Anneli (the oldest) and I both count down the days until “at least 80% of surface stains” are removed “in 14 days”.  I love the taste (radiant mint), and I love how fresh my mouth feels afterwards.  It also works amazingly well for whitening.

3. My Attempts at Working Out.  I’m sure I’m not doing anything right, and its a little embarrassing, but I listen to good, poppy music, and TRY to work my abs out.  Got any tips to help me get my stomach all flat and nice for my trip to San Diego (which is in just a month!)?

Have a lovely weekend everyone :)

Leave a Reply

