Some New Colors

I got the L.A. Colors polish that I ordered about a week ago, and its my goal to try it all out before I head to San Diego, so I know which ones to pack to bring with me!  Cherry Culture is amazing at shipping things; everything was bubble wrapped within an inch of it’s life, so everything got here all safe and sound:

And bubble wrapped a little bit more:

Here are all the colors:

Left to right: Aztec Orange, Treasure Island, Perfect Sunset, Exotic Pink, Magnetic Force, Jungle Fever and Twilight.  I was most excited for Treasure Island, because it’s a really pretty greenish glitter, but after swatching them on paper to see the colors, my favorite so far is Magnetic Force.

I have Magnetic Force on my toes, but I’ll wait to show you when it shows up on my nails (perfect bright for summer, so it will be on my nails a lot!).  On my fingernails is Perfect Sunset, a very pretty, shimmery orange.

It took two coats to get this level of opaqueness, and I can still see the tips of my nails through it.  One more coat and it would be completely opaque.

As always, I’m impressed with the formulation, the pigment, and the price of these polishes!  I’m always satisfied with whatever colors I order (although they don’t always come true to online swatch, as is the case with Aztec Orange, but that’s a story for another day).  What do you think of them?

Leave a Reply

