Countdown to San Diego

There’s 16 days until I get to go to San Diego (plane tickets are ordered, and the place I’m staying is reserved), and this past weekend, I did a little bit of shopping to be completely prepared.  I stopped in at Victoria’s Secret for some cute new underthings (which I will not be posting pictures of), picked up some new tops at Charlotte Russe, got some new flip flops at Old Navy, new sunglasses from Claire’s (which was a surprise!), stopped at the MAC counter to get a new lipstick, found a perfume I’ve been looking for for quite awhile now and a new water bottle from Bed, Bath and Beyond.  I also ordered new swim suits and a couple new tank tops from PacSun.

I love Old Navy flip flops, and the green are my favorite.  I got the green and pink ones for 99 cents a pair, and the purple and blue ones for 2/$5.  I always stock up when they’re on sale because I wear them so much.

The left suit is made by Kirra and the right one is made by Roxy.

Both tank tops were part of a “Buy one get one free” sale on PacSun’s website, and they were each $5, so I paid about $2.50 for each one after all was said and done.

This was from Charlotte Russe on the sale racks, and I could see myself wearing it with a swimsuit on top.

I’d been loving the crop top look and was sort of looking around for a cute one when I found this at Charlotte Russe.  I fell in LOVE with it!  The sleeves are lace with a faint leopard print, and its really lightweight.  The back is longer than the front, and I could picture wearing it over my swimsuit at the beach.  I’m kind of obsessed with it.

This was also on the sale rack (for $5) at Charlotte Russe.  It’s so silky and pretty!  You can’t really tell, but the mesh is sort of a zebra print, and it looks really cute over a white tank top.

These were the reason we went into Charlotte Russe; camisoles.  I’ve been obsessed with wearing them lately and needed more because I only have one.  They were buy one get one half off, and they’re $7.50 each.  One is a dark grey and the other a light nude.

I was on the hunt for the perfect aviators.  We searched the mall high and low, and ended up stopping in Claire’s because we saw a sunglass rack.  When I found these, I was like, “well, they’re mirrored, and I like that”.  So I tried them on and they were PERFECT in every way.

I’ve been on the hunt for a good water bottle for awhile, because I’ve been drinking a lot of water lately and wanted something other than a plastic bottle.  I have one that has a screw top, but I didn’t like it.  I found this one at Bed, Bath and Beyond for $10 and like that it has a straw so I won’t spill water down my front when trying to get a drink.

After trying this lipstick on at the counter (MAC Impassioned), I loved it.  I love bright lipsticks on me, and this one looks really good with my skintone.

After getting a sample of this from Ulta, I’d been looking for it.  When I looked at Ulta for the full size, the 1 oz. was $78 and though I absolutely LOVED this perfume, I couldn’t pay that much.  I found this size, 1.7 oz, for $65, and they only had a few left because it’s getting harder and harder to get a hold of.  I’m not all that great at describing smells, so this is taken from Sephora.com:

Lolita Lempicka is an enchanting and alluring fragrance that gently balances the sweetness of ivy leaves and aniseed with delicate violet and iris root, and finishes with a smooth hint of vanilla and musk. This sensual fragrance is pure, light, and endearing.

Notes:
Ivy Leaves, Aniseed, Amarena Heart, Violets, Iris Roots, Vetiver, Tonka Bean, Vanilla, Musk.
Style:
A sensual, romantic, and enchanting fragrance.

All I know is that it smells like licorice and I love that.  It’s such a romantic scent to me…almost as good as Amber.

So that’s about all I got (I also got some things from Target; sunscreen, creme eyeliner, eyeliner brush, eyelash curlers, a new planner, etc) but it’s all in Krista’s car still.  Hope everyone has a great Monday!

Leave a Reply

