A Little Update

I’ve been sort of MIA around here lately, and I’m sorry I missed the weekend send-off on Friday…I have no idea what I was doing that I couldn’t type up a quick love list, so I’m sorry.  There’s been lots of developments around these parts these days, but not all are blog-able.

I bought some new gauges (Hot Topic was having a big sale on them, and they have the most girly gauges I’ve found):

These are size 4 (that’s what I’m at now), and I’m currently wearing the little posts (which is why there’s only one pictured).  They were $3.98, originally $18.00.


These are also size 4, and although they weren’t on sale, I wanted them really bad because they sort of matched “Treasure Island“.  They were $16.00.

These are size 2 (which is probably the biggest I’ll go) and they were $8.98, which isn’t much different from the original price of $12.00.


These are the last ones I got, and I got them mainly for the shape of the posts.  You can’t really tell in the picture, but they’re sort of mushroom shaped.  They also have a sort of luminesence to them.  They cost $4.98, orginally $20.00.

I also got my hair cut (and picked up some Paul Mitchell Awapuhi shampoo, which is my favorite, and some Paul Mitchell conditioner that I didn’t really want, but because it was buy one get one 50% off I got it; I’m bad at passing up a sale), but I haven’t been able to get any good pictures of it.  It’s a long angled bob, with the length kept in the front (except for the trim) and about 2 inches in the back.  It feels so much shorter than it actually is, and I feel so light and summer-y (even though fall is coming up very soon).  It’s strange of my to say this, but I can’t wait for the cooler weather, because I can go dark again.  I haven’t been out in the sun as much as I could be, but my hair has gotten really light.  San Diego rays will really lighten it up.  There’s a little more than a week until I go, and I’ve already made my packing list (which turned out to be quite a lot of stuff, every time I look through it I find something that I don’t need, so hopefully it won’t be quite as long when it comes time to pack).

2 thoughts on “A Little Update

  1. Huh? What are gauges? I must be getting too old. Where do they go? In your ears? In your hair? Do I want to know where????…. ha ha

Leave a Reply

