Tuesday Questions

1.) Mood: Content.  It’s been a pretty short day, but I woke up in a good mood, and really energized.  Even though this headache I have won’t seem to dissapate (I’ve taken 3 advil in the past 4 hours, and nothing will chase the pain away), I’m excited to have only a week until I go to San Diego!

2.) In one sentence, what’s your relationship with your mother?  How about one (hyphenated) word?  Non-existent.

3.) What are three songs you know all the lyrics to?  Well, after hearing a song once or twice, I’ve usually got the lyrics down.  So my three favorite songs at the moment (that I know all the lyrics to) are “Snuff” by Slipknot, “Look What You’ve Done” by Jet and “Start Again” by Red.

4.) Current nail polish: Nothing on my fingernails, but I’m wearing Sally Hansen X-treme Wear in “Mint Sorbet” on my toes with “Treasure Island” on the tips of my big toes.  It’s actually a really cute combination, very mermaid-y.

5.) What is the biggest challenge you face right now? Well, the biggest thing I can think of is going to San Diego by myself.  It’ll be interesting, to say the least.

6.) What is the last thing you regret buying, and why? I’m thinking back, and I can’t really think of anything that I really regret.  I regret not waiting to order my tickets until I was sure I had someone else going with me to San Diego, but it’s an adventure, and I’m ready for it.  I also would have booked the return time earlier than 1 a.m. though…

7.) Current outfit: Grey green cargo-y pants and a pink t-shirt.

8.) What’s a common misconception that people have about you? That I’m really smart and really artistic.  I may be creative, but I’m not an artist.  Also, I’m not sure if it’s still a misconception about me, but I used to get “aren’t you anorexic?” a lot, because I’m so thin.  I don’t have an eating disorder, it’s in my genes to be skinny!

9.) What makes you feel safe and secure? I love beds that are tightly made, like in hotels.  I love the feeling of being completely surrounded by the sheets.  I also love the feeling of being held, whether I’m sleeping or awake.

10.) Weekly goals: Continue going over my packing list to eliminate things I don’t need (I got rid of about 4 things yesterday), start packing the things I don’t use everyday to cut down on the amount that I need to pack, and figure out how I getting to and from the airport.

Leave a Reply

