Weekend Send-Off

Another week is finally over, and my San Diego trip is getting closer and closer.  Today I started packing, and got really anxious to go.  Since it’s late at night and my head isn’t working the way it should, here’s the love list:

1. Dove Go Fresh Burst Beauty Bar, Nectarine and White Ginger.  Let me begin with “I hate bar soap”.  I hate the scummy feeling you get when you rinse off and I hate that your skin is drier than when you began.  I’ve always been a liquid body wash sort of person (I even prefer liquid hand soap).  It isn’t because of the normal “the bar is sitting there, and it’s covered in germs”, because honestly, I’m not really bothered by that kind of thing, I just hate bar soap.  One day, I was taking a shower and noticed that I had forgotten to bring in my body wash (I keep it in my room so the kids don’t use it all), and the body wash in the shower was gone.  I had been outside, so I was sweaty and there was no way that I was going to skip soaping up.  I grabbed the only soap in the shower; an orange bar soap.  I rubbed it all over my loofah, and I instantly loved the scent; very fruity and sweet.  I washed up, and mentally cringed when I went to rinse off.  But it didn’t leave that scummy feeling.  I got out of the shower and dried off, but my skin wasn’t dry (and it didn’t dry out during the day, either) at all.  The scent lingered on my skin all day (and I love that), and I had to get my own bar.  It says it is “1/4 lotion”, and I believe it.  It’s a fantastic bar soap.

2. C.O Bigelow Lemon Lip Cream.  I picked this up at the Bath and Body Works sale (Buy 2, Get 1 Free, which is still going on!).  There’s something about lemon in the summer that I’m attracted to.  I love the consistency of this cream (not sticky at all!), I love the shine, I love the moisture it gives my lips, I love the smell, and most of all, I love the pure lemon taste.  When I’m wearing it and take a drink from my water bottle, I always get a dab in my mouth, and its not a fake flavor at all.

3. Say Yes to the Dress.  I’ve always been the girl who dreams of her wedding; imagining the colors, the ring, the bridesmaids’ dresses, and the wedding gown.  This TLC show makes me feel like I’m there shopping for my own.  The dresses are gorgeous, the drama is satisfying (and always solved by the end of the show), and the tears of happiness always make MY eyes shiny.  I’m usually kind of soggy by the end of the episode.

As always, I’d love to hear what you’ve been loving this week; just leave it in a comment!  Hope everyone has a fabulous weekend, and I’ll see you all again on Monday, to regale you with a trip to the zoo tale.

Leave a Reply

