Tuesday Questions

1.) Mood: I’m in a pretty good mood.  I slept really good last night, I woke up feeling more rested than usual, and I’m excited (though pretty anxious, too) to go to San Diego on my own.

2.) What is your goal for the next year? Get through college, either apply for a study abroad program with North Central, or get transferred to a new college where the Anthropology program is better.  I’m not sure which would be better at this point.

3.) What two things could you not do as a child that you can do now? Obviously I can drive and I can be away from home on my own (like tomorrow…Heading to San Diego all by myself!).

4.) Current nail polish: L.A. Colors “Atomic”, with “Treasure Island” over top on the ring fingers.  It’s a really cute combination.

5.) How many pairs of jeans do you own?  Too many.  I think I have about 8 pairs?  I’m going through clothes today to sell some back because I have far too many.

6.) What animal have you always wanted for a pet? Baby tiger, baby lion, baby hyena…Yes, I’m aware these animals are not for pets, but a girl can dream, right?

7.) Current outfit: Some long shorts and a pink t-shirt that I borrowed from Krista and slept in.

8.) What is the farthest away you’ve been from home? When I went to Vermont, I think I was farthest, but I think San Diego is pretty far away, too.

9.) What makes someone “beautiful”? Looking good on the outside, but not being a horrible, fake, stuck up person on the inside.

10.) Weekly goals: Go through all my clothes and sell some back to get cash for San Diego, add all the new music I got at the library to my iPod for the plane trip, make it to the airport on time, and get settled in San Diego.  (Tomorrow is Part Two of “Things I Learned From Being a Summer Nanny”!  Here’s Part One.)

 

 

P.S.  This was my 300th post!

One thought on “Tuesday Questions

  1. 8.) What is the farthest away you’ve been from home? When I went to Vermont, I think I was farthest, but I think San Diego is pretty far away, too.

    Hey Sweets……How about Maine?? XO Have a fun trip.

    Judy

Leave a Reply

