Weekend Send-Off

I’ve been absent a lot this week, and for good reason.  I’ve been clocking around 30 hours of work, and on top of that, school is taking up a lot of my time (French in particular).  I’ll try to post regularly next week to update you all a bit about what I’m up to, but a short Love List should hold you over for the weekend.

1. French.  At first, I was scared.  I went into french class, and the whole class was taught in french.  I knew a few words, but she didn’t use them that often.  but every day I understand more and more, and I always leave class happy.  It’s a beautiful language, and I can’t wait to be able to speak it.

2. Sleeping in.  I don’t get to sleep in very much on MWF because my french class is at 9:20 (and I usually stay up late the night before doing homework when I get off work), but because I don’t have class until 4 on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and work after, I get to sleep in.  On Saturdays, I don’t work until 12, and I’m off on Sundays.  Getting a few hours of rest and some reading time really pulls my week together, and gives me some much needed sanity.  And then I’m off to class, and after, sprinting to make it to work on time.

3. Work.  I’ve gotten A LOT of hours, and I’m always exhausted when I get off (I’ve been closing most nights, and pulling 8 hour shifts other nights), but I love being at work.  I love how fast paced it is, I love the job I’m assigned to (not the lobby though), I love talking with customers, and I love the people I work with.  I always find something to laugh hysterically about, and I’m always excited to get my uniform on to head to work.  (I’m also learning some spanish from the people I work with.)  And it helps that I’m making A LOT of money here :)

That was my love list; what are you loving this week?  Have a wonderful weekend, and I hope to see you all on Monday!

Leave a Reply

