Fallen

Wow, guys, just…wow.  I feel like a neglectful mother or something because this blog has seriously fallen by the wayside.  I’ve been pretty busy with school, way busy with work, and what little time I have left over, I tend to spend with the boyfriend.  So let’s see, I’ll try to do a little post before I need to head to class (at 4), and then rush off to work (at  6).

I’m still doing well with Project Product.  I’ve added a few things to the list, and I’ll try to do a mini review for each sometime (but maybe not).  Besides the things I’ve finished it, I’ve got several that are on their last legs (shampoo, body spray, mascara), and I’m anticipating adding them to the list.  I did buy some shampoo at Walgreens last week (with a gift card), because my scalp gets dry during fall/winter, and nothing handles the itchiness like Head and Shoulders.  But besides that, I’ve been pretty good with spending.

I got a new phone a few days ago (my Pixi wasn’t saving contacts or charging, the battery was running down after being charged all night, and it was just shutting off whenever it felt like it…and it was only a little over a year old), and have spent hours figuring it out (and downloading games).  I got the Samsung Continuum, and after complaining to Verizon a whole lot, I ended up getting it for free.  It’s a pretty neat phone, even though I have to figure out how to use a touch screen keyboard (which I’m not a huge fan of).

Let’s see.  I also rearranged the room with my roommate, and we’re both really liking it so far.  The desks are on the right side of the room, pushed against the wall.  The beds are bunked (I’m on bottom), and the dressers are stacked at the foot of the bed.  The mattress on the floor is our substitute for the futon coming in the next few days, and the fridge and microwave are stacked beside that (where you can’t see a whole lot).

I hate that I’m so boring lately, and I hope that I’ll be able to get back into the groove of blogging at least 3 times a week (hopefully more).

Leave a Reply

