Rundown

So, let’s see, I’ll give you a super quick rundown of what my day consisted of.  (And I’m going to write up Tuesday Questions for tomorrow, a little something for Wednesday and Thursday, start jotting some things down for the love list on Friday, and change some stuff around on the blog in general.)

Last night, after spending about an hour on french, I climbed into my bed, turned my alarm on (8:30 to get ready for french class), and pulled my phone out to read (I have Aldiko and I like it a lot.  I would recommend to all who have Android phones and like to read on the go.  Tons of free books.).  Around 2 a.m., I finally fell asleep.  In the morning, I remember my alarm going off, but must have hit “off” instead of “snooze”.  I woke up at like 11:15 to a panic-y phone call from the boyfriend; he had been trying to call me, because we always meet for lunch after class, but he couldn’t find me, or get a hold of me on my phone.  I told him I was fine, threw my hair in a braid and headed to eat.

Picking up my mail after that, I found a package from Stacia (Thank you!).  I hurried back to my room to open it up, and sat eating sour apple cotton candy while working on homework for my 1:20 class.  After class, I got a hot chocolate and picked up my mail yet again; some stuff from Bath and Body Works (NOT soap/lotion!).  When I got to my room again, I picked my things up, put my books away; generally tidied up a bit.

Then, we headed to the library, took books back, and got a few movies to watch.  We stopped in at Chipotle to get some food (yay for 50% off!), and took it back to the boyfriend’s room.  We watched “Bram Stoker’s Dracula” while eating Chipotle (one of my all time favorites), and then it was 7.

Terra Nova is on at 7.  We settled down to watch the two hour premiere (and I loved it!).  It’s now 9:30 and I’m sitting here watching YouTube videos and eating chocolate cake.

I have tomorrow off work again, and I’m looking forward to another lazy day.  Wednesday is back to the grind.

Leave a Reply

