A Very Belated Love List

Wow, I’ve been seriously MIA this entire week, but I swear, I had a good reason to be.  I’ve been sicker than a dog for the past week or so, and have been in and out of the doctor’s office (and hospital) to try and figure out what’s wrong with me.  I’m on some medicines now to try and fix me, and I hope that they work and I can get back to being normal again.  A day late, but here’s the love list:

1. The “My Favorite Lip Balm” and “My Favorite Night Balm” duo from Bath and Body Works.  I use the lip balm during the day, and the night balm during the night (obviously), and my lips have never felt softer, or more moisturized.  Both balms have 5% shea butter, and the lip balm has 2% sweet almond oil as well.  They smell amazing, the texture is wonderful (not sticky or thin or goopy), and they really do what they say they do.  My only beef is the size of the night balm.  Where the lip balm is .5oz, the night balm is only .34oz, and for $7.50 a piece, that’s a bit pricey.

2. Wet n Wild blush in “Mellow Wine”.  This was sort of an impulse buy at Ulta a few days back, and because it was $3, I figured if it wasn’t a good blush, I wasn’t out much.  I ended up really loving it.  It’s got really good pigmentation (it is matte), and the color (which is a deeper rosy pink) is perfect for fall.  It gives a really nice, healthy flush to my skin.

3. Swiss Vervaine Melange Herbal Tea from Teavana.  This is such a wonderful tea.  It’s got a hint of sweetness (from orange, apple, and peach pieces, among other fruits), but also a minty taste thanks to peppermint.  I add a bit of sugar to it, and it’s perfect.

Hope everyone has a fantastic rest of the weekend, full of warm cat naps and as much vitamin D as you can get before the snow comes!

 

Leave a Reply

