A Weekend Send-Off

It’s been one heck of a long week.  I had a birthday (on Wednesday), I celebrated my birthday on Tuesday, and I’ve been working all week as well, so pretty much everything is falling by the wayside (school, blog, etc).  I’m also still recovering from being sick, and I’m still really really tired all the time.  Hopefully I can kick this cold and get better.  Anyways, here’s the love list for the week.

1. 3M Filtrete Water Station.  We’ve all seen the commercials, and I’ve always lusted after this thing.  If you haven’t seen the commercial, this water station is a filtration system that, instead of filtering into a large pitcher, filters into 4 bottles.  This is helping me drink more water, and I’m so in love with the novelty of filtered water in bottles that I don’t have to throw away.

2. Bamboo 12 Tray Drawer Organizer.  I ordered this from The Container Store, and if you know me, you’ll know that I love to organize.  This organizer went into my newly established “make-up drawer”, and it holds all my lashes, my eyeshadows, and the other things I use on a daily basis.

3. Andrea Modlash Lashes #21.  I’ve recently gotten into false lashes, and these are really natural, but really perfect looking lashes.  They fit me just right and make my eyes pop when I wear them.  They’re also really inexpensive and last pretty long (if taken care of properly).

I hope that everyone has a great weekend, full of napping and lazing about (if that’s your thing, if not, I wish you lots of fun times).

Leave a Reply

