Weekend Send-off

I’m not even going to try to make excuses for not blogging.  Let’s just back into this, with a lovely love list for the past week or so.

1. MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in “Fanfare“.  I got this about a week ago after heavily researching which MAC lipstick I wanted to get.  When I went to the counter, I asked to swatch Fanfare, and fell in love.  I knew that I had to have it.  It’s the glossiest, most moisturizing lipstick I own.  I’ve worn it everyday since I got it, and it gives my lips a perfect, light pink tint, which is quite natural compared to the other lipstick I was wearing daily.  I wear it to work, and I can go all 6 hours without re-applying, which is good, because I don’t have the time to reapply lipstick constantly.

2. MAC Paint pot in “Painterly“.  This was another product I had been eying but I couldn’t decide whether or not to get it.  Paint pots are not the cheapest thing, and I wanted to make sure I wasn’t dropping cash on something I wouldn’t use daily, and not get my money from it.  Well, I should not have been worried, because the day I got Painterly, I put it on my lids and fell in love with the texture and the color.  When it came time to wash my makeup off that night, I saw that my eyes looked the same as when I applied the eyeshadow.  That was when I knew it was true love.  Painterly is a light colored (pretty much skintoned) cream that applies like a dream.  It covers up my dark eyes (because of my lack of sleep), and provides the perfect base for my eyeshadows.  But it also works all by itself to give me a brighter eye, and I sometimes pair it with just mascara.

3. Phyto Phytojoba Shampoo.  Another quite expensive product is this shampoo.  I have the tiny travel sized one to test out before buying the full size, but I know that the full size is in my future.  I love almost everything about this shampoo.  It makes my hair feel so clean and healthy, but moisturized at the same time.  The scent is a perfect coconut milk, and I love just smelling it.  It is a bit thin, and takes time to lather, but my hair has never looked so good.  My frizz has turned into soft waves (every single day), and its so shiny!  Again, love at first sight.

And other things that have made my week: knowing that I’ll be going home for Christmas, the thought of new tattoos when I do go home, talking to old friends and making plans to see them, lounging in bed all day reading, heated floors, my Filtrete water station, taking long, hot showers that unwind my muscles, and the fresh, cool sunshine because soon enough, it will be snowing, but also, the thought of cozy, snowy afternoons, covered in a blanket and thick sweater, reading and drinking tea.

Hope everyone has had a fantastic week, and I hope your weekend is just as lovely.

Leave a Reply

