Tuesday Questions

It’s been a long time since I’ve had enough time to put together a questionnaire on Tuesday (the last one was on the 1st!), and because I have time this morning, I thought I would try to make a few so I can post next week, too.

1.) Mood: A little bit tired, a little bit happy, and a little bit worried.  I have a final today that I haven’t studied for at all.

2.) If you could offer a newborn child just one piece of advice for their life, what would it be?  Choose to be happy.  It sounds cliché, but instead of chasing after that boy (or girl), that high-paying job, that nice car; chase after happiness.  Because if you have that, it doesn’t matter what else you do or don’t have.

3.) What book are you reading right now?  Eldest by Christopher Paolini.  His newest book came out, and I didn’t know that I was going to be getting it for my birthday, so I didn’t read the others in advance.  I’m getting through them slowly but surely.

4.) Do you cover public toilets with toilet paper before you sit down?  No.  I’m the most un-germophobic person you’ll ever meet.  I pick chapstick up off the ground and use it, share straws/forks/gum/toothbrushes.  The one thing I can’t do though, is eat off of someone’s plate.  Not sure if it’s manners or what, but if they offer me a bite off their fork, I’ll take it, but if they say to scoop it up myself, I can’t.

5.) Have you ever had a hickey?  Before this year, I would have said no, but a month or so ago, I got the biggest, grossest hickey I’ve ever seen in my life.  It looked like a zombie attacked me.  You don’t believe me?

How about now.

6.) What’s something you do alone that you would never do around people?  I tend to pick at my face.  It’s such a bad habit, and I try not to do it around anyone, but I’m sure I’ve slipped and someone’s seen that gross-ness.

7.) What’s something you want right now?  $150 (or more) to spend at MAC.  Since picking up some things a few weeks ago, I’ve become obsessed.  That’s all I want for Christmas.  Money to spend at MAC.  (But, I also need a new computer; mine’s about to crash, and a DSLR camera.  I need both of those more than MAC, but you know, I’m hoping for all three sometime soon! Everything contained in one handy-dandy list right here!)

8.) Where are your feet right now?  They’re up on the chair with me.  They get lonely when I leave them on the floor for too long.

9.) Are you going anywhere next summer?  I think I have to work non-stop to save up enough money to live in Ghana for a year…so probably not.

10.) Weekly goals:  Get through finals, clean my room, and finish “Eldest” (and maybe “Brisingr”).

One thought on “Tuesday Questions

Leave a Reply

