A Christmas Wishlist (Full of Things I Will Not Be Getting This Year)

My computer has been making some strange noises lately, and I’ve been in the market for a new computer.  I’m afraid that if I don’t get a new one soon, this one will crash and I’ll be left with no way to do homework (let alone Facebook, Twitter, blogging).  This laptop is perfect; it’s not too extreme for price, and it fits my needs perfectly.  I used Lenovos in high school (yearbook), and I know how well they run.  If I get any money for Christmas, I’m saving it up to buy this myself (along with a paycheck from work).


I’ve always craved a DSLR camera, and after being in Yearbook and being exposed to them (i.e. using them every single day), I yearned for one.  I love taking pictures (and no, not just of myself), and finding beauty in the ordinary.  I love this camera.  If I had $500 to spend right now, this is probably what I would get.

No, I lied.  I would get these.


They’re beautiful, edgy, fierce, sexy.  I could think of a million more words to express how these shoes look, and I still wouldn’t be able to describe them properly.  I drool when I see them, and I can’t help but go to the webpage every day to look at them and wish I had a pair.  I would wear them with skinny jeans and a tank top; with short shorts, tights and a black long sleeved shirt; with my lace dress and black tights.  I can think of so many outfits to work them into, and my heart skips a beat when I think of having my own pair.

Those are the three things at the top of my Christmas list, and I know I won’t be getting any of them.  But I will end up with them sometime in the future, even if I have to save 4 consecutive paychecks.

Hope everyone is having a lovely week, filled with plenty of hot chocolate, and dreams of Christmas gifts!

Leave a Reply

