On a Monday…

1.) Along with the new haircut, I’ve picked up some new habits.

2.) One of those habits is the massive amount of black (layers) I’ve been wearing.  With no bra.  Super cozy.

3.) The other is drinking coffee.

4.) Never been a huge fan of coffee but for some reason I’m liking it.

5.) With tons of sugar, of course.

6.) It tends to make me a little twitchy (because I usually stay away from caffeine).

7.) Sometimes my eyes twitch and it’s the weirdest, most tickly feeling I’ve ever experienced.  No amount of itching will make it go away.  So I just look like an idiot blinking away trying to make it stop.

8.) It also makes my teeth look less than dazzling.  More of a pathetic tanish color.  And I hate the aftertaste of my mouth when I’m finished with a cup.

9.) I need to brush my teeth.

10.) I’m now the proud owner of the most offensive t-shirt ever.  I want to pet it and hold it and never wear because I don’t want it to get ruined.  But I also want to wear it everywhere, families be damned.

11.) It has my favorite word in it more than once.

12.) Can anyone guess what it says?

13.) I’m going to go brush my teeth.

4 thoughts on “On a Monday…

  1. I am exceedingly envious. I want that T-shirt TOO!!
    Seriously, I couldn’t stop whining to Garrett about it after the movie, lol.

    Also: I am glad to hear you have developed a taste for java. I heard that drinking it through a straw can help with the staining? I haven’t tried this tip yet myself, but plan on it as I drink far too many darkly colored and potentially not-particularly-healthy beverages *cough diet coke, cough* to maintain pearly whites.

    • I can’t wait to see the movie again! I’m obsessed.
      It’s not an addiction or anything, but sometimes I just want a coffee, much in the same way that sometimes I want a cigarette; but I tend to indulge the coffee more than the tobacco stick. :) I might just try the straw thing; it might be easier to drink it hot, too!

Leave a Reply

