Tattoo Experience #4 Part 2

Like I said last time, I was a bit shaky after arriving at the shop, but I had finally calmed down (internally) after my foot was done.  He had me reposition on the chair, and he put the next quote on my chest where I indicated.  After checking it out, I okayed it, and he started up again.

The quote that I got was Ghandi’s “Where there is love, there is life.” quote, which I had been loving for such a long time.  I got it in the font “Van den Velde Script“, and it took me literally weeks to decide on this font.  The W’s had to be perfect, as did the T’s; I wanted a girly, yet very classic, sophisticated font that I would be proud to show off, and I had five fonts that I was trying to choose between (each had their own pros and cons).  I asked people’s opinions and then totally ignored them.  The night before I flew home, I finally decided on the font, and was completely happy with the decision.

Like the hyena, it was more of a nuisance than it was painful, except when he neared the collarbone, where it hurt a bit.  I held a conversation with him the entire time he was tattooing, and I never once wished in my head that it PLEASE be DONE already.

I don’t have a lot to say about this tattoo; it was quick (maybe 20 minutes), it was low on the pain scale, and it was the first to heal completely without much flaking.  It shows whenever I wear a scoop/v-neck shirt, and it’s beautiful fully healed.

When he finished this quote, he moved over and touched up the hyena without me even asking.  Again, this wasn’t painful at all.  I’m starting to think that this area is the least painful spot to get tattooed.

Come back tomorrow to finish this tattoo experience series, with the final (and the largest, most painful) tattoo; the feather.

3 thoughts on “Tattoo Experience #4 Part 2

  1. i’d say you’re a wee bit addicted to getting tattoos – don’t worry I am not judging, I too have a couple, one is an aztec design on my lower back (almost passed out when they went across my spine) and the other one is on the side of my right leg with vines, butterflies & flowers (for that one I was in the chair for 2 1/2 hours) and it hurt a little as they went over my ankle bone) so, what’s next?

    • Lol, I know I’m addicted! I love tattoos so much, and having the freedom to have whatever I want tattooed on me is awesome. Next? I have a few things that I’m working on right now; only one of which has been mentioned. From Tattoo Experience #4 Part 1: “And as another side note, I’m going to get “Deep roots are not reached by the frost” on my other foot, in the same font and same position.”

Leave a Reply

