Endurance

That run was HARD.

I ran last night, after about 2 weeks of not running (like I said I was going to.  The track was closed, and I’m not comfortable running outside here), and it hurt.

It took a lot longer for me to find that beginning running stride, and I felt almost drunk, the way I was wobbling around.  After 3 laps, I couldn’t take it anymore.  I got on the ground to do some crunches, plank, some yoga, etc, and finally made myself get back up and finish the mile.

Those last three laps almost killed me.  By the end, I was shaky and seeing stars.  I was so dizzy that I felt like I was going to pass out.  I laid down on the cold ground to wait for Kyle to finish his mile, and I just about fell asleep.

A warm shower took the knots out of my shoulders, but my abs ached for the rest of the night.

I’m not looking forward to tonight’s run.

Leave a Reply

